I’ve accidentally downgraded my own access permissions (e.g., changed role from Admin to Worker) and can’t change it back. What do I do now?
If you accidentally downgrade your own access permissions, you may no longer have access to certain capabilities in the app, including the ability to change your role back to an Admin.
If your team has more than one user whose role is designated as an Admin, they may be able to reverse the change for you and reassign your role back to an Admin.
If you require assistance to reverse the change, contact us at email@example.com or 1-855-444-8165 and we’ll be happy to assist you.