What are the default access permissions for each assigned user role? | Probuild Support
Probuild | Support
All
All Collections›Frequently Asked Questions›Content Management›What are the default access permissions for each assigned user role?

What are the default access permissions for each assigned user role?


To help control and safeguard your sensitive business information, Probuild comes equipped with advanced role-based permission controls. There are four pre-defined user roles - Administrators, Managers, Workers and Subcontractors - each with default access permissions. The table below summarize the default access permissions for each assigned user role.

Note: In addition to the default permissions described below, you may wish to modify certain permissions based on your individual business needs (see Managing Permissions: Android / iOS).

Table of Default Access Permissions by Role
Business Settings
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View Business Profile ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Edit Business Profile ✓
Manage Access Permissions ✓ ✓
Subscriptions
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
Create ✓
Manage ✓
Location Tracking
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View Clocked In Users ✓ ✓
View GPS Location Data ✓ ✓
Users
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View User Profile(s) ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Edit User Profile(s) ✓ ✓
Add and Invite User(s) ✓ ✓
Delete User(s) ✓ ✓
Projects
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View All Projects ✓
Create New Project ✓ ✓
View Project Details ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Edit Project Details ✓ ✓
Delete Project(s) ✓ ✓
Add User(s) to Project ✓ ✓
View Project Time Totals ✓ ✓
Create Project Post ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Comment on Project Post ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Edit My Project Post ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Delete My Project Post ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Edit Others' Project Post ✓
Delete Others' Project Post ✓ ✓
Estimates/Invoices
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View All ✓
View Mine ✓ ✓
View Pricing* ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Create ✓ ✓
Edit ✓ ✓
Delete ✓ ✓
Send ✓ ✓
Track Invoice Payments ✓ ✓
Timesheets
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View Mine ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Create ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Edit Mine ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Delete Mine ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
View Other User's ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Create Other User's ✓ ✓
Edit Other User's ✓ ✓
Delete Other User's ✓ ✓
E✓port Timesheet Data ✓ ✓
Items
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View ✓ ✓
Create ✓ ✓
Edit ✓ ✓
Delete ✓ ✓
Clients
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View ✓ ✓
Create ✓ ✓
Edit ✓ ✓
Delete ✓ ✓
Contracts
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
View ✓ ✓
Create ✓ ✓
Edit ✓ ✓
Delete ✓ ✓
Chats
Permission Admin Manager Worker Subcontractor
Create ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Send Messages ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
* This applies only to estimates or invoices that have been specifically shared with the user.